[2000] 1995-1999 – Trial By Fire: The Story So Far…

Trial By Fire (full name: Trial By Fire: The Story So Far…) is a promotional only compilation album by Rammstein. It was released on 24 December 2000 as a Christmas gift for official fanclub members, but was also sent out to journalists in the UK to promote the band.

The first CD contains nine songs, of which four are from the debut album Herzeleid. Songs 5 to 9 are from the second album Sehnsucht. The entire second CD contains songs from the first live album Live aus Berlin. The songs 6 and 7 are enhanced CD video clips from the special edition of the live album.


CD1 (Studio Recordings ’95-’97)
  1. Wollt ihr das Bett in Flammen sehen?
  2. Herzeleid
  3. Asche zu Asche
  4. Rammstein
  5. Sehnsucht
  6. Engel
  7. Du hast
  8. Eifersucht
  9. Küss Mich (Fellfrosch)
CD2 (Live Recordings ’98)
  1. Spiel mit mir
  2. Bestrafe mich
  3. Tier
  4. Laichzeit
  5. Du hast
  6. CD-ROM:
    1. Asche zu Asche (Live)
    2. Wilder Wein (Live)

Comments are closed.